Event Listings



The Wizard of Oz
2018/2019 Season
The Wizard of Oz

Follow the yellow brick road to this exciting premiere of The Wizard of Oz, featuring new sets, costumes and special effects - don’t miss this magical ballet! Choreography by Septime Webre and music by Matthew Pierce, performed live by the Colorado Ballet Orchestra.

Story lines and visual elements from the classic motion picture provided by Warner Bros. Theatre Ventures.

Fri 2/1/19 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House The Wizard of Oz
Sat 2/2/19 2:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House The Wizard of Oz
Sat 2/2/19 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House The Wizard of Oz
Sun 2/3/19 2:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House The Wizard of Oz
Sun 2/3/19 6:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House The Wizard of Oz
Fri 2/8/19 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House The Wizard of Oz
Sat 2/9/19 2:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House The Wizard of Oz
Sat 2/9/19 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House The Wizard of Oz
Sun 2/10/19 2:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House The Wizard of Oz
Sun 2/10/19 6:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House The Wizard of Oz


Tour de Force
2018/2019 Season
Tour de Force

This innovative collaboration features Colorado Ballet alongside Cleo Parker Robinson Dance and Wonderbound, and showcases the dancers performing together in brand new works created by Cleo Parker Robinson and Garrett Ammon especially for this program.

Fri 3/8/19 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House Tour de Force
Sat 3/9/19 2:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House Tour de Force
Sat 3/9/19 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House Tour de Force
Sun 3/10/19 2:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House Tour de Force


Ballet MasterWorks
2018/2019 Season
Ballet MasterWorks

This season’s Ballet MasterWorks program will open with George Balanchine’s Serenade, and the second half will include a performance of Carmina Burana for the first time in nearly 20 years. This production of Carmina Burana features choreography by the acclaimed Fernand Nault, along with Carl Orff’s evocative and powerful music performedlive by the Colorado Ballet Orchestra and chorus.

Fri 4/5/19 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House Ballet MasterWorks
Sat 4/6/19 2:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House Ballet MasterWorks
Sat 4/6/19 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House Ballet MasterWorks
Sun 4/7/19 2:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House Ballet MasterWorks
Thu 4/11/19 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House Ballet MasterWorks
Fri 4/12/19 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House Ballet MasterWorks
Sat 4/13/19 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House Ballet MasterWorks
Sun 4/14/19 2:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House Ballet MasterWorks


Giselle
2018/2019 Academy
Giselle
All students enrolled in Levels 1 through Pre-Professional Division will perform Giselle on May 25 at the Ellie Caulkins Opera House. Giselle is a romantic masterpiece that has been performed continually since it was created more than 160 years ago.
Sat 5/25/19 1:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House Giselle - Student Performance
Sat 5/25/19 6:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House Giselle - Student Performance

Return to Top of Page