submit
Event Listings



2016 The Nutcracker
2016 2017 Season
2016 The Nutcracker

Colorado Ballet's 56th annual production of The Nutcracker will feature more than 300 costumes, 30 Company dancers, 20 Studio Company dancers, 65 Academy dancers, scenery by José Varona and timeless choreography paired with Tchaikovsky’s extraordinary arrangement performed live by the Colorado Ballet Orchestra.

Audio Described Performance Date: December 11, 2016 at 1 p.m.

Thu 12/8/16 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Fri 12/9/16 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Sat 12/10/16 1:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Sat 12/10/16 6:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Sun 12/11/16 1:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Sun 12/11/16 6:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Thu 12/15/16 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Fri 12/16/16 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Sat 12/17/16 1:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Sat 12/17/16 6:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Sun 12/18/16 1:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Sun 12/18/16 6:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Tue 12/20/16 6:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Wed 12/21/16 1:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Wed 12/21/16 6:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Thu 12/22/16 1:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Thu 12/22/16 6:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Fri 12/23/16 1:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Fri 12/23/16 6:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker
Sat 12/24/16 1:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2016 The Nutcracker


2017 Ballet MasterWorks
2016 2017 Season
2017 Ballet MasterWorks

Colorado Ballet will present a collection of three master ballet works set to live music by the Colorado Ballet Orchestra in Ballet MasterWorks, which includes Firebird, by choreographer Yuri Possokhov, Choreographer in Residence for the San Francisco Ballet and music by Igor Stravinsky. Ballet MasterWorks will also feature Serenade choreographed by George Balanchine to Tchaikovsky’s “Serenade for Strings in C.” Colorado Ballet is extremely excited to present a work by choreographer Jirí Kylián for the first time—rounding out the program with Petite Mort by Kylián with music by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

Audio Described Performance Date: February 19, 2017 at 2 p.m.

Fri 2/17/17 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2017 Ballet MasterWorks
Sat 2/18/17 2:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2017 Ballet MasterWorks
Sat 2/18/17 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2017 Ballet MasterWorks
Sun 2/19/17 2:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2017 Ballet MasterWorks
Fri 2/24/17 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2017 Ballet MasterWorks
Sat 2/25/17 7:30PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2017 Ballet MasterWorks
Sun 2/26/17 2:00PM Ellie Caulkins Opera House 2017 Ballet MasterWorks


2017 The Little Mermaid
2016 2017 Season
2017 The Little Mermaid

Colorado Ballet will close out its 2016-2017 season with the children’s classic The Little Mermaid, with choreography by Tony Award nominated choreographer Lynne Taylor-Corbett and original music by composer Michael Moricz. The Little Mermaid is perfect for families and anyone who enjoys a classic love story. The colorful costumes, vigorous dancing and entertaining musical score will entertain audiences of all ages. This production will also open with a special performance of Bruch Violin Concerto No. 1, choreographed by Clark Tippet featuring a vibrant violin ensemble composed by Max Bruch.

Fri 3/31/17 7:30PM DU Newman Center 2017 The Little Mermaid
Sat 4/1/17 2:00PM DU Newman Center 2017 The Little Mermaid
Sat 4/1/17 7:30PM DU Newman Center 2017 The Little Mermaid
Sun 4/2/17 2:00PM DU Newman Center 2017 The Little Mermaid
Sun 4/2/17 6:30PM DU Newman Center 2017 The Little Mermaid

Join

our email list


Receive Pointes of Interest, Colorado Ballet's e-newsletter.

Click here to subscribe

Our Sponsors

  • SCFD
  • Colorado Ballet Auxiliary
  • Pura Vida
  • Denver Ballet Guild
  • Bonfils Stanton Foundation
  • KeyBank
Top